Vivek Krishna Govind, R Madhav Chandran to Lead New KMA Team

Vivek Krishna Govind, R Madhav Chandran

Kochi: Vivek Krishna Govind, Partner, Varma & Varma Chartered Accountants, has been elected President of Kerala Management Association (KMA) for the year 2016-17. R Madhav Chandran, Founder-director of Cyberland and Linknet Group of Companies, is the new Honorary Secretary.

Vivek Krishna Govind had earlier served as Chairman of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and Young Indians of CII. Madhav Chandran is also the District Governor nominee of Rotary International District 3201 and Honorary Secretary of Cancure Foundation.

Dinesh P Thampi, Vice President and Head- Kerala, Tata Consultancy Services, is the Senior Vice President and Jibu Paul, CEO and brand engineer, Brandbrains, is the Vice-President. Cherian Peter of SCMS Group of Educational Institutions and C S Kartha, Director- South East India, OPAL Asia India Pvt. Ltd. have been elected as Joint Secretary and Treasurer respectively. Mathew Urumbath, Managing Partner, U M Thariath & Co. will continue in the committee as immediate past president.

Other elected members of the Managing Committee are Deepak Aswani, Managing Director, Lachmandas and Sons; Jomon K George, Managing Director, JVR & Associates, Chartered Accountants, Nirmala Lilly, CEO, Infinity Hospitality Services, among others.