e-visa Facility Extended to Kochi Port


Kochi: Giving a major boost to the tourism sector of Kerala, the government has extended e-visa facility to Kochi port.

The facility is already available at Thiruvananthapuram and Kochi airports.
The government has extended e-visa scheme to the nationals of 161 countries for entry through 24 airports from April 1.

“From April 1, e-visa has further been sub-divided into three categories – e-Tourist visa, e-Business visa and e-Medical visa.

The window for application under the e-visa scheme has been increased from 30 days to 120 days and the duration of stay on e-visa has been increased from 30 days to 60 days with a double entry on e-Tourist and e-Business visa and triple entry on an e-Medical visa, according to a statement issued by the Union Ministry of Home Affairs.